Crude oil

The price is an average of Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC)



Crude oil

Latest price 53,95 $/barrel

Prices in the last three months:

Date Price Change Price in € Diff in €
23 Feb 2017 (Thursday) 53,95 $/barrel +0,47$ (+0,88%) 51,03 €/barrel +0,16 (+0,31%)
22 Feb 2017 (Wednesday) 53,48 $/barrel -0,40$ (-0,74%) 50,87 €/barrel -0,26 (-0,51%)
21 Feb 2017 (Tuesday) 53,88 $/barrel +0,39$ (+0,73%) 51,13 €/barrel +0,74 (+1,47%)
20 Feb 2017 (Monday) 53,49 $/barrel +0,38$ (+0,72%) 50,39 €/barrel +0,52 (+1,04%)
17 Feb 2017 (Friday) 53,11 $/barrel -0,03$ (-0,06%) 49,87 €/barrel -0,02 (-0,04%)
16 Feb 2017 (Thursday) 53,14 $/barrel +0,04$ (+0,08%) 49,89 €/barrel -0,42 (-0,83%)
15 Feb 2017 (Wednesday) 53,10 $/barrel -0,21$ (-0,39%) 50,31 €/barrel +0,13 (+0,26%)
14 Feb 2017 (Tuesday) 53,31 $/barrel -0,16$ (-0,30%) 50,18 €/barrel -0,13 (-0,26%)
13 Feb 2017 (Monday) 53,47 $/barrel +0,24$ (+0,45%) 50,31 €/barrel +0,23 (+0,46%)
10 Feb 2017 (Friday) 53,23 $/barrel +0,47$ (+0,89%) 50,08 €/barrel +0,73 (+1,48%)
9 Feb 2017 (Thursday) 52,76 $/barrel +0,63$ (+1,21%) 49,35 €/barrel +0,47 (+0,96%)
8 Feb 2017 (Wednesday) 52,13 $/barrel -0,65$ (-1,23%) 48,88 €/barrel -0,56 (-1,13%)
7 Feb 2017 (Tuesday) 52,78 $/barrel -0,99$ (-1,84%) 49,44 €/barrel -0,76 (-1,51%)
6 Feb 2017 (Monday) 53,77 $/barrel -0,47$ (-0,87%) 50,20 €/barrel -0,30 (-0,59%)
3 Feb 2017 (Friday) 54,24 $/barrel +0,31$ (+0,57%) 50,50 €/barrel +0,61 (+1,22%)
2 Feb 2017 (Thursday) 53,93 $/barrel +1,17$ (+2,22%) 49,89 €/barrel +0,99 (+2,02%)
1 Feb 2017 (Wednesday) 52,76 $/barrel +0,57$ (+1,09%) 48,90 €/barrel +0,37 (+0,76%)
31 Jan 2017 (Tuesday) 52,19 $/barrel -0,59$ (-1,12%) 48,53 €/barrel -1,12 (-2,26%)
30 Jan 2017 (Monday) 52,78 $/barrel -0,10$ (-0,19%) 49,65 €/barrel +0,14 (+0,28%)
27 Jan 2017 (Friday) 52,88 $/barrel -0,03$ (-0,06%) 49,51 €/barrel +0,06 (+0,12%)
26 Jan 2017 (Thursday) 52,91 $/barrel +0,77$ (+1,48%) 49,45 €/barrel +0,92 (+1,90%)
25 Jan 2017 (Wednesday) 52,14 $/barrel -0,37$ (-0,70%) 48,53 €/barrel -0,33 (-0,68%)
24 Jan 2017 (Tuesday) 52,51 $/barrel +0,41$ (+0,79%) 48,86 €/barrel +0,24 (+0,49%)
23 Jan 2017 (Monday) 52,10 $/barrel +0,30$ (+0,58%) 48,62 €/barrel -0,10 (-0,21%)
20 Jan 2017 (Friday) 51,80 $/barrel +0,35$ (+0,68%) 48,72 €/barrel +0,49 (+1,02%)
19 Jan 2017 (Thursday) 51,45 $/barrel -0,77$ (-1,47%) 48,23 €/barrel -0,74 (-1,51%)
18 Jan 2017 (Wednesday) 52,22 $/barrel -0,38$ (-0,72%) 48,97 €/barrel -0,26 (-0,53%)
17 Jan 2017 (Tuesday) 52,60 $/barrel +0,43$ (+0,82%) 49,23 €/barrel -0,01 (-0,02%)
16 Jan 2017 (Monday) 52,17 $/barrel -0,47$ (-0,89%) 49,24 €/barrel -0,14 (-0,28%)
13 Jan 2017 (Friday) 52,64 $/barrel +0,34$ (+0,65%) 49,38 €/barrel +0,41 (+0,84%)
12 Jan 2017 (Thursday) 52,30 $/barrel +1,32$ (+2,59%) 48,97 €/barrel +0,43 (+0,89%)
11 Jan 2017 (Wednesday) 50,98 $/barrel -0,48$ (-0,93%) 48,54 €/barrel -0,16 (-0,33%)
10 Jan 2017 (Tuesday) 51,46 $/barrel -1,39$ (-2,63%) 48,70 €/barrel +48,70 (+inf%)
9 Jan 2017 (Monday) 52,85 $/barrel -0,65$ (-1,21%) 0,00 €/barrel -50,52 (-100,00%)
6 Jan 2017 (Friday) 53,50 $/barrel +0,48$ (+0,91%) 50,52 €/barrel +0,03 (+0,06%)
5 Jan 2017 (Thursday) 53,02 $/barrel +0,31$ (+0,59%) 50,49 €/barrel -0,01 (-0,02%)
4 Jan 2017 (Wednesday) 52,71 $/barrel -0,42$ (-0,79%) 50,50 €/barrel -0,66 (-1,29%)
3 Jan 2017 (Tuesday) 53,13 $/barrel -0,17$ (-0,32%) 51,16 €/barrel +0,60 (+1,19%)
30 Dec 2016 (Friday) 53,30 $/barrel -0,16$ (-0,30%) 50,56 €/barrel -0,58 (-1,13%)
29 Dec 2016 (Thursday) 53,46 $/barrel +0,07$ (+0,13%) 51,14 €/barrel -0,19 (-0,37%)
28 Dec 2016 (Wednesday) 53,39 $/barrel +1,14$ (+2,18%) 51,33 €/barrel +1,31 (+2,62%)
27 Dec 2016 (Tuesday) 52,25 $/barrel +0.00$ (0.00%) 50,02 €/barrel -0,12 (-0,24%)
21 Dec 2016 (Wednesday) 52,25 $/barrel +0,26$ (+0,50%) 50,14 €/barrel -0,02 (-0,04%)
20 Dec 2016 (Tuesday) 51,99 $/barrel -0,19$ (-0,36%) 50,16 €/barrel +0,09 (+0,18%)
19 Dec 2016 (Monday) 52,18 $/barrel +0,89$ (+1,74%) 50,07 €/barrel +0,94 (+1,91%)
16 Dec 2016 (Friday) 51,29 $/barrel +0,33$ (+0,65%) 49,13 €/barrel +0,22 (+0,45%)
15 Dec 2016 (Thursday) 50,96 $/barrel -0,87$ (-1,68%) 48,91 €/barrel +0,22 (+0,45%)
14 Dec 2016 (Wednesday) 51,83 $/barrel -0,56$ (-1,07%) 48,69 €/barrel -0,69 (-1,40%)
13 Dec 2016 (Tuesday) 52,39 $/barrel -0,85$ (-1,60%) 49,38 €/barrel -0,87 (-1,73%)
12 Dec 2016 (Monday) 53,24 $/barrel +2,29$ (+4,49%) 50,25 €/barrel +2,00 (+4,15%)
9 Dec 2016 (Friday) 50,95 $/barrel +0,91$ (+1,82%) 48,25 €/barrel +1,75 (+3,76%)
8 Dec 2016 (Thursday) 50,04 $/barrel -0,18$ (-0,36%) 46,50 €/barrel -0,30 (-0,64%)
7 Dec 2016 (Wednesday) 50,22 $/barrel -0,76$ (-1,49%) 46,80 €/barrel -0,69 (-1,45%)
6 Dec 2016 (Tuesday) 50,98 $/barrel -0,27$ (-0,53%) 47,49 €/barrel -0,46 (-0,96%)
5 Dec 2016 (Monday) 51,25 $/barrel +0,83$ (+1,65%) 47,95 €/barrel +0,51 (+1,08%)
2 Dec 2016 (Friday) 50,42 $/barrel +1,14$ (+2,31%) 47,44 €/barrel +1,00 (+2,15%)
1 Dec 2016 (Thursday) 49,28 $/barrel +4,48$ (+10,00%) 46,44 €/barrel +4,32 (+10,26%)
30 Nov 2016 (Wednesday) 44,80 $/barrel +0,93$ (+2,12%) 42,12 €/barrel +0,64 (+1,54%)
29 Nov 2016 (Tuesday) 43,87 $/barrel +0,03$ (+0,07%) 41,48 €/barrel +0,07 (+0,17%)
28 Nov 2016 (Monday) 43,84 $/barrel -1,04$ (-2,32%) 41,41 €/barrel -0,96 (-2,27%)

Note: OPEC does not publish prices on holidays and weekends


Reference Price for the OPEC Crude Oil Basket. Currently includes: Saharan Blend (Algeria), Girassol (Angola), Oriente (Ecuador), Iran Heavy (Islamic Republic of Iran), Basra Light (Iraq), Kuwait Export (Kuwait), Es Sider (Libya), Bonny Light (Nigeria), Qatar Marine (Qatar), Arab Light (Saudi Arabia), Murban (UAE) and Merey (Venezuela).